Handling forms in a static site

Handling forms in a static site

ยท

2 min read

Hey guys, I was working on my personal website when I reached an issue, HOW TO SUBMIT MY MESSAGE FORM. My site was a static site, I didn't want to add a backend so as to not make my website heavier, so I researched and found this awesome website Formspree. It was so easy to understand that I had my form working in barely 2 minutes.

My form

<form action="https://formspree.io/f/{your_id}}" method="POST">
                <div class="row g-3">
                    <div class="col">
                      <input type="text" class="form-control" name="fullname" placeholder="Your Name" aria-label="Name">
                    </div>
                    <div class="col">
                      <input type="email" class="form-control" name="email" placeholder="Your Email" aria-label="Email">
                    </div>
                  <div class="mb-3">
                    <textarea class="form-control" id="exampleFormControlTextarea1" name="message" placeholder="Type your message here" rows="3"></textarea>
                  </div>
                </div>
                <button type="submit" class="btn btn-outline-dark col-12">Send Message</button>
            </form>

and when I tested it out I got my message sent to my Formspree dashboard and to my email.

Message in my Formspree dashboard

Formspree dashboard

Message in my Gmail

My Gmail

And as if all these aren't enough, they had a free plan that fits my personal website. They also had 4 paid plans with even more features like creating a team, custom redirect, spam filtering, auto-responses, custom domain, and so on... The paid plan starts from $8 per month to $85 per month and it even goes higher with more features in the custom plan. You can check their pricing page to see for yourself Formspree plans

Thanks for reading I hope you loved the article ๐Ÿ˜Š.

You can follow me on Twitter at @daevid_thegreat

ย